We believe the Bible to be the inspired, the only infallible, authoritative, inerrant Word of God (2 Timothy 3:16, 2 Peter 1:21); and that it is the Supreme and final authority in faith and in life. We believe in one God, and Him only shall we serve, the Lord Jesus Christ.

  • We believe Jesus is first in all things.
  • We believe in the spiritual unity of believers in our Lord Jesus Christ (Ephesians 4: 3-7; Romans 8:9; 1 Corinthians 12:12-13; Galatians 3:26-28).
  • We believe in the present ministry of the Holy Ghost by its indwelling the Christian is able to live a godly life (Romans 8:13-14; 1 Corinthians 3:16, 6:19-20; Ephesians 4:30, 5: 18; Galatians 5: 22- 26).
  • We believe in giving and receiving respect.
  • We believe children should not be humiliated, hurt, or embarrassed intentionally.
  • We believe a child’s self-esteem should be nurtured tenderly, building where it is lacking.
  • We believe our job is to teach until a child learns and provide resources where needed.
  • We want all children to enjoy the learning process and develop their own motivation for learning.  We will pray to do our best to encourage each child to succeed in their attempts to learn.
  • We believe that administrators and those charged with supervisory responsibilities carry an additional obligation to lead by example (Ephesians 4: 1-3). They must create an atmosphere where the Holy Ghost can flourish and is manifest in all direct or indirect interactions with all other parties.

The Pentecostal Church of God was established under the leadership of the Apostle W. J. Peterson in Meridian, Mississippi, in the winter of 1955. He preached and taught that if we believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ, we can be saved. In less than 15 years, under the Apostle Peterson’s leadership, the Church grew to encompass more than 60 local assemblies covering four Districts along the east coast and the north and south eastern portions of the United States.

In 1969, the Apostle appointed Bishop William Duren, Bishop Eugene Rice, Bishop J. J. Sears, and Bishop Curtis Rawls to oversee the four districts of the church. These Bishops – along with Bishop Elijah Williamson, Bishop J. T. Martin, Bishop Henry Martin, and Bishop Evins – continued in the Apostle’s doctrine, carrying the Church forward. Under their leadership, the Church founded The Pentecostal Christian Academy – where students grades K-12 receive a Christian-based education.

Continuing in the Apostle’s doctrine, Bishop Thomas Mason, Bishop James Stoudemire, Bishop Andrew Stephens, and Bishop Charles Wilson preside as the leaders of the Church. Bishop Frankie Key, Bishop Mark Nixon, Bishop Keith Tisdale, and Bishop Rodrick Wilson serve as their assistants. Local assemblies have been established across the United States, Canada and Nigeria under the leadership of the presiding bishops.